@TheRReport1 September Producer of the Month: @doughboybeatz

By on September 27, 2019
radley Brandon (born September 1, 1988), better known by the alias Doughboy Beatz, is an American record producer from Columbus, Mississippi. He has produced for artists such as Young JeezyGucci ManeYo GottiSoulja BoyWaka Flocka Flame,Ace HoodJuicy JLil BoosieCyhi Da Prynce and OJ Da Juiceman among others.
He has done music with many other acclaimed producers such as Drumma BoyShawty ReddDJ Paul & Juicy JSonny Digital,Metro Boomin, Lil Lody, Honorable C.N.O.T.E and more.
At the age of 15, without any musical training, Brandon began using the FL Studio (f.k.a. Fruity Loops) beat-making program. After years honing his new craft, he began his production career by putting his work on SoundClick – a music-based community that allows artists to promote, stream, and sell their songs. Within a year, he landed his first major placement via SoundClick in producing Jive Records/Hitz Committee rapper Trai’D‘s infectious party number and breakout single “Gutta Chick”. Shortly after in 2008, he inked a publishing deal with Ultra International Music Publishing.
In 2010, Metro Boomin and Doughboy Beatz were introduced by So Icey Entertainment and 1017 Brick Squad Records producer Tay Beatz, as both closely worked with him on his Death of Tay Beatz mixtape series. Since then, Metro and Doughboy have continued working with together. Both have also openly credited one another in their mastering of beat-making software FL Studio. In 2014, Metro Boomin formally announced via Twitter he would be starting a production team with fellow producers Doughboy and Tennessee native Jay-O Luciano.
Doughboy Beatz received a nomination for “Beat of the Year” at the 2009 Southern Entertainment Awards for producing Trai’D’s “Gutta Chick”. Other nominees included Drumma Boy for Young Jeezy’s “Put On”, Shawty Redd for Big Kuntry King’s “Da Baddest”, Bangladesh for Lil Wayne’s “A Milli”, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League for Rick Ross’ “Maybach Music”, Midnight Black for Plies (rapper)’ “Who Hotter Than Me”, DJ Montay for Shawty Lo’s “Foolish”, Marvelous J for Rocko’s “Dis Morning” and Ben Frank for Yung LA’s “Ain’t I”.
Follow by Email